A Sad Hiatus

On Sunday morning I fell on ice walking to work and broke my left wrist in two places. I got lucky because this is my non-dominant hand, but I will still be out of commission for some time. And just when I reached the halfway point on V’s First Afghan and was about to report that project was going on hiatus because I started a new project, Brrn & Janna’s Baby Blanket. Now everything is on hiatus, including two plans for spring projects, and I’m not sure for how long yet, which is troublesome.

I’m trying to remain optimistic, however, that this won’t be a permanent hiatus. And in the meantime I still have a few blog posts to write, and now will have the time to do it! It might just take me a lot longer, though….

About V

word mistress, librarian, yogini, feminista, organic gardener, photographer, horror aficionado, hooked on crochet & wrecking my ears with loud music.... View all posts by V

One response to “A Sad Hiatus

Leave a Reply

