WIP Report: Ups & Downs in V’s First Afghan

After completing the second section of mink brown double crochets I switched back to wheat and started a section with a modified version of another stitch from The Big Book of Crochet Stitches, Ups and Downs. It’s an easy stitch that’s fun and produces a nice texture and solid appearance. I had some ups and downs when I was stubborn and insisted on working too late one night wanting to finish this section and made a mistake and ended up having to rip out several rows until I found it and redo them. At the time I kept telling myself to take a break. Maybe next time I will listen….

Progress As Of 28 February 2015

Progress As Of 28 February 2015

Closeup: Ups and Downs

Closeup: Ups and Downs

Closeup: Ups and Downs

Closeup: Ups and Downs

Closeup: Ups and Downs

Closeup: Ups and Downs

Ooni's Ups & Downs

Ooni’s Ups & Downs

About V

word mistress, librarian, yogini, feminista, organic gardener, photographer, horror aficionado, hooked on crochet & wrecking my ears with loud music.... View all posts by V

Leave a Reply

